Lori’s Own Words . . .

The following are Lori’s own words describing the accident and her NDE.  This is a story that any of us could experience.  Following these words, I will again post her Advanced chart for the date of her accident so that we may ‘see’ her life within her chart.

My life came to a startling halt when a large truck smashed into the driver’s side of my small car. The impact crunched my vehicle like aluminum foil. The initial force thrust my seat to the passenger’s side of the vehicle. Rescue workers used the jaws-of-life to extract me from the wreckage. Notified of the accident, my husband sped wildly to the hospital.

The accident resulted in extensive swelling to the left side of my brain, broken ribs and a collapsed lung, and lower back injuries. Being in good physical condition at the time of the accident, I was spared internal injuries.

The doctors stated to family that if I did not regain consciousness and the brain’s swelling continued, they would have to operate to relieve the pressure. Brain damage or neurological impairments were possible.

Family remained at my bedside, hoping that I would regain consciousness. While friends and family prayed for me, my spirit traveled to a vividly colorful yet familiar place – my grandparents’ house (both had passed away prior to the accident). Their environment was lucid, tranquil, appreciative and loving. All the flowers, environment and people radiated this intense saturation of love and communicated telepathically.

In this dreamlike encounter, I was again an animated child of five soaring on my favorite swing set. Grandpa was close-by working in his garden. Grandma was on her way to walk the grassy, wooded trail along the creek that Grandpa kept neatly manicured. For prayer time, she referred to it as her rosary path. As I stood at the base of the rosary path next to the St. Francis statue surrounded by roses, I was no longer a child of five but a woman. As Grandma looked down to me from her path, she asked me to come with her in her strong Czechoslovakian accent. In a melancholy yet courageous voice I told her that I had to go now.

LCAdv9-27-1990accident

We would pay greater attention to the recent Lunar Eclipse near her natal Mars.  Mars can equate to accidents, hurt, blood, surgery. This Lunar Eclipse squares n/Neptune and t/Pluto.  Neptune equates to drunkenness, anesthesia, medicines, unconsciousness.  Pluto equates to irrevocable change, devastation, life-death-rebirth.  Together, these two outer planets also relate to spiritual and paranormal experiences.

If we look at n/Mars then we also have to look at t/Mars which squares n/Pluto — this, in effect, ‘doubles up’ the Mars-square-Pluto pattern — a dangerous pattern indeed.  Lori’s words of the doctors concerns about brain swelling and lasting damage were well founded.  

In our next posting the ‘Goethe Conscious Awareness Profile’ will be compared to Lori’s chart.  Dave.

 

 

About dadsnook

Dave has been exploring cyclic astrology since the mid-1970's. CYCLIC astrology utilizes both Return charts and planetary-pair cycles for short-term prediction. These practices and four years of archived material are available for study or reading at ninthhouse.wordpress.com A new book, Personal Prediction ISBN 978-9-615-63033-5, has been published and the MC-Solar Cycle technique is now supported through a recognized software provider so that all students and practicing astrologers can apply these techniques for their own use. Recently, Dave has been exploring a new charting format:, transiting Moon to natal Sun Return charts. These moon-sun returns show how see seek to maintain or deal with change in our lives. A book is expected to be released in 2015. Contact Dave for details at dadsnook@charter.net Dave is a retired business systems analyst and automation systems engineer, enjoys woodcarving and tarot in addition to astrology.
This entry was posted in Lori D. Marchell Carlson, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

